Sporting Clays Tournament Draws a Crowd

            The second annual Ronald McDonald House Sporting Clays tournament drew more than 180 participants Sunday, Oct. 3, at Oak Creek Sporting Club.

            The 100-clay tournament was divided into three divisions. Winners were:

            Division A: Steve Walters, 93 first; Ron Badberg, 90, second; and Gordy Robinson, 89, third.

            Division B: Arleigh Nelson, 60, first; Chris Vairo, 59, second; and Dana Deinstbier, 59, third.

            Division C: John Falewitch, 42, first; Tom Macy, 42 second; and Paul Parr, 42, third (A tie-breaker was used to determine winners.

            Raffle prize winners were:

            -- Winchester package: Tony Yonkers.

            --Dinner at ROJA restaurant: Jason Cooney

            --Husker football tickets: Kyle Schaefer

            --Remington shotgun: Ken Clausen

            --Pendant: Gordy Robinson

            --Galyans gift card: Nathan Coufal

            --Golf at Happy Hollow: Vic Pelster

            --Watch: Bill Morrow

            Mike Kubat won the SKB shotgun in the long-shot raffle.

            Special thanks goes to Sid Dillon GMC trucks for serving as the tournamentís title sponsor.